I finally finished my bodice muslin! It was taking too long for my tracing paper and wheel to come so I googled how to mark darts and got some great and super easy instructions from <a href=”http://luckylucille.com/2012/10/a-super-easy-way-to-trace-and-sew-darts/”>Lucky Lucille</a>.   Making the darts was easy as was sewing together the bodice front and back.  I admit I cocked up the sleeves but I wasn’t too worried about them.  I was stymied by the waistband but I think I did it correctly. So here is my muslin.  Size 6 seems to fit.  I was worried the waist hit too high but then I held a gathered skirt to it and it seems to be good. Please excuse the fuzziness, it was 11:30 pm

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

